See video

current production

Une Grenouille qui s'appelle Woânda
A Frog Called Woânda

LANGUAGE:English or French

Touring UK venues autumn 2018

Théâtre Sans Frontières and Théàtre À L'Envers present

A Frog Called Woânda

A play with shadows, puppets and live music for children aged 5-10 years, families and friends

Woânda is a frog who lives in the bathroom pipes. One day he suddenly pops up and meets the Laura, the little girl who lives in the house. Laura has dropped her mother's ring down the plughole and so Woânda helps her to look for it. Their search takes them on a whirlwind of twists and turns that combine dreams with reality and laughter with tears.

Told through live action, puppetry, music and shadows, this is a funny and touching story of love, loss and friendship.

Shows are performed in English or simple French. Please check with the venue which version is being performed.

 

Performance lasts approx one hour, no interval

 

Download Teachers' Resources here

Read a review

 

Not coming to your area? If you are a school and are interested in hosting this production either for your own pupils or your feeder schools and you have theatre facilities, then please contact Alison Maw, almawtsf@gmail.com. It may still be possible to accommodate your school within this autumn's touring schedule.

 

SUPPORTED BY

  • Image 1

    /sites/default/files/production/gallery/For TSF website.jpg

  • Image 2

    /sites/default/files/production/gallery/For TSF website 2.jpg

  • Image 3

    /sites/default/files/production/gallery/Grandfather-fishing.gif

  • Image 4

    /sites/default/files/production/gallery/Laura-and-sink.gif

  • Image 5

    /sites/default/files/production/gallery/Laura-and-Woanda.gif

  • Image 6

    /sites/default/files/production/gallery/Woanda-on-sink.gif

TOUR SCHEDULE

 

Thu, 27/09/2018 1.15pm Queen's Hall Arts Centre, Hexham BOOK NOW
Fri, 28/09/2018 1.15pm & 6pm Queen's Hall Arts Centre, Hexham BOOK NOW
Sun, 30/09/2018 2.30pm The Exchange, North Shields BOOK NOW
Mon, 01/10/2018 10.30am The Exchange, North Shields BOOK NOW
Tue, 02/10/2018 1.15pm & 6.30pm Alphabetti Theatre, Newcastle upon Tyne BOOK NOW
Wed, 03/10/2018 10.30am, 1.15pm & 6.30pm Alphabetti Theatre, Newcastle upon Tyne BOOK NOW
Sat, 06/10/2018 2.30pm The Market Theatre, Ledbury BOOK NOW
Mon, 08/10/2018 6.30pm Merlin Theatre, Frome BOOK NOW
Wed, 10/10/2018 1.30pm Hawth Studio, Crawley BOOK NOW
Tue, 16/10/2018 1.30pm Louth Riverhead Theatre BOOK NOW
Thu, 18/10/2018 1.30pm Stamford Arts Centre BOOK NOW
Sun, 21/10/2018 2.30pm Hartlepool Town Hall Theatre BOOK NOW
Tue, 23/10/2018 1.30 pm Square Chapel Arts Centre, Halifax BOOK NOW
Sun, 28/10/2018 2.30pm Lincoln Drill Hall BOOK NOW
Fri, 02/11/2018 1.30pm Arts Centre Washington BOOK NOW
Sat, 03/11/2018 11am Arts Centre Washington BOOK NOW